Coffee drinkers, this one is for you!

f7a33c64a8ebde51624f535fb8356ea6

It was 6:00 a.m. when my obnoxious alarm clock rang every morning for the past four months.  In that moment, I wished it was the weekend and that I could stay under the covers for just a bit longer. Luckily, as a graduate student, I now have the privilege to sleep in an extra few hours, since my classes are in the late afternoon.

But even with the extra sleep, I still need my caffeine intake every single day. Nothing makes my day happier than starting my morning with a cup of espresso.

I am an Italian girl, so you better believe I never skip a day of espresso!

When I wake up every morning I immediately open my fridge to reach in and grab my espresso. I cannot imagine living a day without it, and if I did, I would have some serious withdrawal symptoms, so yeah, I guess I am kind of addicted you would say.

And for years, it concerned me a bit. I didn’t want to give up on my espresso in the morning or my hazelnut coffee in the afternoon.  And it looks like I might not have to after all.

And here is why: forever grateful to researchers.

Read this article coffee drinkers.

Now that I know that coffee is linked with health benefits, such as a healthier brain, mood booster, better metabolism, and much more, I guess, I can start drinking my coffee with more enjoyment, and feel less guilt when doing so.

Okay, maybe moderation is key here.  Keep your intake to about two coffees a day and avoid drinking after 4: 00 p.m. if you want a good night sleep, and if you have an anxiety disorder, like I do––well then you better reduce your caffeine intake.

But other than that––go ahead, and drink your cup of coffee guilt-free today!

Enjoy!

~Mariagrazia Buttitta

Copyright © 2016 Embracing Your Differences, All rights reserved. 

Leave a Reply

